13 Customs officers promoted to BS-20

13 Customs officers promoted to BS-20

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Friday notified promotions of 13 officers of Pakistan Customs Service (PCS) from BS-19 to BS-20 on regular basis with immediate effect.

Following Customs officers have been promoted to BS-20:

1. Hassan Saqib Sheikh

2. Masood Ahmed

3. Fayaz Rasool

4. Sanaullah Abro

5. Muhammad Tahir

6. Muhammad Saleem Memon

7. Muhammad Amir Thahim

8. Yousaf Haider Orakzai

9. Munib Sarwar

10. Muhammad Ismail

11. Farrukh Sajjad

12. Ms. Tayyeba Kayani Moeed

13. Muhammad Nayyar Shafiq

The FBR said that the officers, who are presently posted against BS-20 posts on OPS, will actualize their promotions against their respective BS-20 positions. Postings of the remaining officers will be notified separately.

The officers mentioned at Sr.No.2 and 12 will actualize their promotions on return from deputation in the light of Para 5(5) of the Civil Servants Promotion (BPS-18 to BPS-21) Rules, 2019 issued vide SRO 1493(1)/2019 dated 03.12.2019.

The officers at Sr.No.11 & 13 will actualize their promotions against Board’s Notification No.0426-C-I/2021 dated 26.02.2021.

The officers, if drawing performance allowance prior to issuance of this notification, shall continue to draw the allowance on their promotion.