Anwar Kashif Mumtaz Elected President of PTBA for 2023-2025 Term

Anwar Kashif Mumtaz Elected President of PTBA for 2023-2025 Term

Pakistan Tax Bar Association (PTBA) has elected Anwar Kashif Mumtaz as its new President for the term 2023-2025, marking a significant development in the realm of taxation in Pakistan.

The decision was made at the association’s annual general meeting held on November 5, 2023, where the new Executive Committee was also announced, featuring a roster of accomplished professionals dedicated to advancing the interests of tax practitioners and promoting excellence in taxation.

As the apex professional body representing tax practitioners and professionals across Pakistan, PTBA holds a crucial role in advocating for tax reform and fostering excellence in the field of taxation. Anwar Kashif Mumtaz, the newly elected President, is well-prepared to lead PTBA through the upcoming term. His experience and dedication to the field make him an ideal choice for guiding the association towards its mission of contributing to the development of tax policy in Pakistan.

In addition to the election of Anwar Kashif Mumtaz as President, several office bearers were also elected to work alongside him and support the organization in its mission. Rehan Siddique will serve as General Secretary, Syed Irfan Haider Shah as Joint Secretary, Imran Ahmad Khan as Information Secretary, and Wasim Uddin Hashmi as Treasurer. These individuals bring their unique expertise to the table, ensuring PTBA’s operations run smoothly during the term 2023-2025.

Furthermore, PTBA has elected a group of Senior Vice Presidents from different regions, reflecting the organization’s commitment to inclusivity and representation. The Senior Vice Presidents are as follows:

Farooq Majeed (Lahore)

Muhammad Azam (Peshawar)

Muhammad Arshad Qureshi (Central Sindh)

Muhammad Shahid Saleem (Multan)

Asif Ali (Balochistan)

Zahid Attique Chaudhary (Lahore)

Muhammad Zubair (Karachi)

Arshad Nawaz Maan (Sialkot)

The appointment of Senior Vice Presidents from various regions highlights the diverse nature of PTBA’s membership and its dedication to serving professionals from all corners of the country.

PTBA is also introduced a team of Vice Presidents who will work closely with the Executive Committee to provide leadership and representation. The Vice Presidents include:

Muhammad Saqib Sheikh (Gujranwala)

Tahir Bashir (Lahore)

Jawad Sarwar Butt (Sialkot)

Sheikh Muhammad Ahsan (Sahiwal)

Sheikh Muhammad Yousaf (Faisalabad)

Asif Iqbal Sheikhani (Sukkur)

Khurshid Anwar Khan (Mianwali)

Ch. Muhammad Asif (Okara)

Farhan Dawood (Sargodha)

Ashiq Ali Rana (Lahore)

Ghulam Ahmed Ansari (Kasur)

Saulat Sattar (Lahore)

Arshad Hassan (Hyderabad)

Riaz Hussain Azam Bopera (Rawalpindi)

These Vice Presidents will play a vital role in assisting the Executive Committee in its efforts to promote tax education and reform while ensuring that the interests of tax practitioners are well-represented.

The newly elected Executive Committee is poised to continue the valuable work of PTBA in the field of taxation. With a team of dedicated professionals and leaders, the association remains committed to advocating for tax reform, providing a platform for networking, and advancing the cause of tax practitioners and professionals in Pakistan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 + nineteen =