FBR constitutes consultative committee for fixed tax scheme

ISLAMABAD: The chairman of Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Friday constituted a committee to finalize fixed tax scheme and simplified tax procedure for traders.

The committee has been constituted comprising following members:

01. Ms. Nausheen Amjad, Member (TPA) – Convener

02. Faheem ul Haq, Member, Accounting

03. Ms. Seema Shakeel, Member (IR-Operations)

04. Dr. Hamid Ateeq Sarwar, Member (IR-Policy)

05. Ashfaque Tola, Chartered Accountant

06. Abid Shaban, Advocate

07. Naeem Mir, All Pakistan Anjuman-e-Tajiran

08. Khawaja Sulaiman Siddique, Tanzeem-e-Tajran Pakistan

09. Malik Khalid, Qaumi Tajir Ittehad, Pakistan

10. Mohammad Ali Mian, Pakistan Traders Alliance

11. Ashraf Bhatti, Anjuman-e-Tajran (Bhatti Group)

12. Kashif Chaudhry, Tanzeem-e-Tajran Pakistan.

The FBR said that the committee would discuss the various aspects of the draft of fixed tax scheme for small traders / shopkeepers and simplified tax procedure for traders and shall come up with finalization of the same in the present or amended form after through discussion and consultation.

Member (IR-Policy), FBR shall act as secretary to the committee.

The committee shall submit its recommendations not later than August 25, 2019 to the office of the chairman FBR.

Related Post

FBR issues simplified draft return, wealth statement forms for traders

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.