FBR constitutes market committees at 17 RTOs

FBR constitutes market committees at 17 RTOs

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Tuesday constituted market committees within the jurisdiction of 17 Regional Tax Offices (RTOs) to resolve the issues of small traders and retailers.

According to a notification issued by the FBR, the market committees had been constituted in pursuance of the agreement signed on October 30, 2019 between FBR and traders.

The market committees are constituted for different markets and areas with membership.

The working of the committees shall be regulated as under:

(i) The senior-most tax officer on the committee shall act as convener of the committee

(ii) Where a tax officer representative is not included in the committee, the respective chief commissioner-Inland Revenue shall nominate such representatives.

(iii) In case of transfer of an office, the chief commissioner Inland Revenue concerned shall nominate a substitute.

(iv) In case of overlap between jurisdiction of territorial and sectoral committees, the function of sectoral committees shall be to provide technical assistance to respective territorial committees.

The market committees have been constituted within the jurisdiction of RTOs, included:

01. RTO Peshawar

02. RTO Abbotabad

03. RTO Islamabad

04. RTO Rawalpindi

05. RTO Faisalabad

06. RTO Sahiwal

07. RTO Sargodha

08. RTO Multan

09. RTO-II Lahore

10. RTO Bhawalpur

11. RTO Gujranwala

12. RTO Sialkot

13. RTO Sukkur

14. RTO Hyderabad

15. RTO-II Karachi

16. RTO-III Karachi

17. RTO Quetta

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.