FBR constitutes refund resolution committee for KPK taxpayers

FBR constitutes refund resolution committee for KPK taxpayers

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Friday constituted a provincial complaint resolution committee for settlement of issues relating of sales tax refund matters for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK).

The FBR constituted the complaint resolution committee Khyber Pakhtunkhwa comprising following members for settlement of sales tax refund issues for taxpayers falling under the jurisdiction of field formations of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

01. Senator Nauman Wazir Khattak: Convenor

02. Chief Commissioner Inland Revenue, Regional Tax Office (RTO), Peshawar: Member

03. Chief Commissioner-IR, RTO, Abbotabad: Member

04. Adeel Rauf, CEO, Khyber Match and AYS Electronics, Peshawar: Member

05. Saad Zahid, Director Rakaposhi Pharmaceuticals: Member

06. Additional Commissioner (HQ), RTO, Peshawar: Member/Secretary

Terms of Reference (TORs) of the complaint resolution committee shall be as under:

i. Review the nature of complaints/issues possible solution and take immediate actions for resolution;

ii. Follow up with concerned field formation till issue is resolved;

iii. Maintain complete record of complaints/issues, mechanism adopted for resolution and post resolution action required, if any; and

iv. share data with the Board on monthly basis including issues received, issues resolved and issues pending for resolution and reasons for pendency.

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.