FBR increases sales tax on petrol

FBR increases sales tax on petrol

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has increased sales tax rate on petrol to 13 percent for the month of June 2019 from 12 percent, which was applicable in May 2019.

The FBR issued SRO 603(I)/2019 dated May 31, 2019 and revised the sales tax rates on petroleum products effective from June 01, 2019.

The sales tax on petrol has been increased to 13 percent from 12 percent.

The sales tax rate on high speed diesel has been reduced to 13 percent from 17 percent.

However, sales tax rates on kerosene oil and light diesel oil were kept unchanged at 17 percent.

The government increased the prices of POL products for the month of June 2019, which are as follow: Petrol 108.42 increased to Rs112.68; High Speed Diesel 122.32 increased to Rs126.82; Kerosene (SKO) Rs96.77 to Rs98.46; and Light Diesel Oil (LDO) Rs86.94 to Rs88.62.

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.