FBR nominates focal persons for tax amnesty scheme

ISLAMABAD: Member Inland Revenue – Policy has been nominated as the chief coordinator for successful implementation of tax amnesty scheme 2019.
A notification issued on Monday, the FBR designated Inland Revenue officers for the implementation of the tax amnesty scheme 2019.
The following officers have been nominated as focal persons:
Dr. Hamid Ateeq Sarwar, Member Inland Revenue – Policy, Chief Coordinator;
Faiz Ellahi Memon, Chief Commissioner-IR, Large Taxpayers Unit (LTU) Karachi, Coordinator South covering provinces of Sindh and Balochistan;
Bashir Ullah Khan, Chief Commissioner-IR, Regional Tax office, Rawalpindi, Coordinator North, Province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Islamabad Capital Territory and areas falling within the jurisdiction of RTO Rawalpindi; and
Asim Majeed Khan, Chief Commissioner-IR, LTU Lahore, Coordinator Central covering province of Punjab (excluding areas falling within the jurisdiction of RTO Rawalpindi).
The coordinators would further nominate focal persons in each RTO and LTU falling within their jurisdiction for the implementation of asset declaration scheme.
The FBR asked the chief commissioners-IR to transmit data relating to the asset declaration scheme on daily basis to the Chief Coordinator.

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.