FBR promotes 14 customs officers to BS-19

FBR promotes 14 customs officers to BS-19

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Thursday announced promotion of 14 officers of Pakistan Customs Service (PCS) from BS-18 to the post of Additional Collectors BS-19 on regular basis with immediate effect.

Following officers have been promoted to BS-19:

1. Ali Raza Turabi

2. Dr. Imran Rasool Khan

3. Muhammad Hassan Farid

4. Ghulam Hyder Mahesar

5. Muhammad Nauman Tashfeen

6. Moeen Afzal Ali

7. Junaid Usman Akram

8. Rana Irfan Shaukat

9. Saad Ata Rabbani

10. Wajid Zaman

11. Zakir Muhammad

12. Ihsanullah Shah

13. Ammara Durrani

14. Muhammad Qasim Khokhar

The FBR said that the officers who are already working in BS-19 on OPS basis will actualize their promotion against these posts.

Posting / Transfer of the remaining officers will be notified separately, and they shall actualize accordingly.

The officers who were drawing performance allowance prior to issuance of this notification shall continue to draw this allowance on their promotion.