Business News

pakistan customs

FBR promotes Customs officers to BS-18

Islamabad: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Friday notified promotion of officers of Pakistan Customs Service (PCS) from BS-17 to BS-18.

The following BS-17 officers of Pakistan Customs Service are promoted to BS-18 on regular basis with immediate effect:-

1. Nawabzada Kamran Khan Jogezai

2. Ubaidullah

3. Farhat H. Khan

4. Ali Mohtashim Minhas

5. Muhammad Hamza Lak

6. Abeer Javaid

7. Sadaf Noor Elahi

8. Quratulain Ramay

9. Umair Zahid

10. Syeda Sadaf Ali Shah

11 . Shah Samad Hamadani

12. Akmal Shahzad

13. Saleem Tahir

14. Ameer Ahmad

The FBR said that the officers may actualize their promotions at their present place of posting.

The officers, who are drawing performance allowance, will continue to draw the same after promotion.

Through another notification the FBR said that officers Pakistan Customs Service from BS-17 to BS-18 were considered for promotion by the Departmental Promotion Committee on December 31, 2020.

The committee recommended the following officers for promotion subject to completion of satisfactory missing Performance Evaluation Reports (PERs) mentioned against each without adverse remarks.-

Malik Muhammad Ahmed 01.07.2019 to 15.02.2020

All Asad  01.10.2019 to 30.06.2020

Shakeel Ahmed 01.07.2019 to 30.06.2020

Mustafa Zamir 01.07.2018 to 02.02.2019

Ms. Asma Javed Paracha 01.07.2019 to 30.06.2020 2.

The promotion of above named officers shall be notified on meeting the said condition, the FBR added.