OnePlus to Unveil Nord 4 at Milan Launch Event on July 16

OnePlus to Unveil Nord 4 at Milan Launch Event on July 16

OnePlus has confirmed a major launch event on July 16 in Milan, Italy. Scheduled for 3 PM local time, the event will be livestreamed globally, starting at 2 PM in London, 9 AM in New York, 6 AM in Los Angeles, and 6:30 PM in India.

The much-anticipated OnePlus Nord 4 is set to be officially revealed, alongside other exciting product announcements.

The OnePlus Nord 4 has been a frequent subject of leaks and rumors, and it is expected to arrive in international markets as a rebranded version of the OnePlus Ace 3V, which recently debuted in China.

The device boasts impressive specifications, including a 6.74-inch AMOLED touchscreen with a resolution of 1240×2772, a 120 Hz refresh rate, and a peak brightness of 2,150 nits. Under the hood, the Nord 4 will be powered by the Snapdragon 7+ Gen 3 SoC, paired with either 12GB or 16GB of RAM and storage options of 256GB or 512GB UFS 4.0.

Photography enthusiasts will appreciate the Nord 4’s camera setup, featuring a 50 MP main rear camera with Optical Image Stabilization (OIS), an 8 MP ultrawide lens, and a 16 MP front-facing camera for selfies.

The device will be equipped with a robust 5,500 mAh battery that supports 100W wired charging. On the software front, the Nord 4 will run Android 14 with OnePlus’s custom OxygenOS 14 on top, ensuring a smooth and feature-rich user experience.

In addition to the Nord 4, OnePlus is rumored to unveil the OnePlus Watch 2R at the Milan event. This smartwatch was recently launched in China as the OnePlus Watch 2, but with a different design tailored for international markets, it will be branded as the Watch 2R.

Positioned as a more affordable alternative to the original Watch 2, the Watch 2R aims to deliver a premium experience without breaking the bank.

Moreover, tech enthusiasts are eagerly awaiting the potential introduction of the OnePlus Buds Pro 3, which have recently surfaced in leaks. These new earbuds are expected to offer superior audio quality and enhanced features, further solidifying OnePlus’s position in the wireless audio market.

With the Milan event just around the corner, OnePlus fans worldwide are excitedly counting down the days to see these new products in action. The company continues to push the boundaries of innovation and design, promising an event filled with noteworthy announcements and cutting-edge technology.