SBP issues list of banks operating in Pakistan State Bank of Pakistan

SBP issues list of banks operating in Pakistan

KARACHI: The State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) has issued a list of banks operating in the country. The list contained all the banks including public sector banks, local private banks, foreign banks and specialized banks.

The central bank said that by end of December 31, 2020 the total number of banks were 32 in Pakistan as compared with 33 by end of December 31, 2019.

Following is the list of banks:

A. Public Sector Com. Banks (5)

1. First Women Bank Ltd.

2. National Bank of Pakistan

3. Sindh Bank Ltd.

4. The Bank of Khyber

5. The Bank of Punjab

B. Local Private Banks (20)

1. AlBaraka Bank (Pakistan) Ltd.

2. Allied Bank Ltd.

3. Askari Bank Ltd.

4. Bank AL Habib Ltd.

5. Bank Alfalah Ltd.

6. BankIslami Pakistan Ltd.

7. Dubai Islamic Bank Pakistan Ltd.

8. Faysal Bank Ltd.

9. Habib Bank Ltd.

10. Habib Metropolitan Bank Ltd.

11. JS Bank Ltd.

12. MCB Bank Ltd.

13. MCB Islamic Bank Ltd.

14. Meezan Bank Ltd.

15. SAMBA Bank Ltd.

16. Silk Bank Ltd

17. Soneri Bank Ltd.

18. Standard Chartered Bank (Pakistan) Ltd.

19. Summit Bank Ltd

20. United Bank Ltd.

C. Foreign Banks (4)

1. Citibank N.A.

2. Deutsche Bank AG

3. Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Ltd.

4. Bank of China Limited

D. Specialized Banks (3)

1. Punjab Provincial Co-operative Bank Ltd

2. SME Bank Ltd.

3. Zarai Taraqiati Bank Ltd.