FBR notifies promotion of IR officers to BS-16

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Thursday notified promotions of steno-typists and supervisors/head clerks of Inland Revenue Department to BS-16 with immediate effect.

Through a notification following steno-typists have been promoted as assistant private secretary (BS-16) on regular basis with immediate effect:

01. Alamgir Khan, RTO Peshawar

02. Sirajuddin, RTO Peshawar

03. Zaheer Iqbal, RTO Rawalpindi (He will actualize promotion with effect from April 14 on retirement of Javaid Mukhtar, APS (BS-16), RTO Rawalpindi.

04. Khalid Mehmood, RTO Gujranwala

05. Muhammad Khalid, RTO Gujranwala

Through another notification, the following supervisors/head clerks of Inland Revenue Department have been promoted to the post of Office Superintend Inland Revenue (BS-16) with immediate effect:

01. Muhammad Ramazan, Supervisor, RTO Islamabad

02. Noor Zaman, Supervisor, RTO Peshawar

03. Muhammad Mukhtiar, head clerk, RTO Peshawar

04. Muhammad Younis, Supervisor, RTO Sahiwal

05. Muhammad Mushtaq, Supervisor, RTO Sahiwal

The FBR said that promotion would take effect subject to the condition that no disciplinary proceedings are pending against them.

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.