10 IRS officers promoted to BS-21

10 IRS officers promoted to BS-21

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Friday notified promotions of 10 BS-20 officers of Inland Revenue Service (IRS) to BS-21 on regular basis with immediate effect.

Following officers have been promoted to BS-21:

1. Tariq Mustafa Khan

2. Mir Badshah Khan Wazir

3. Malik Amjad Zubair Tiwana

4. Muhammad Azam Sheikh

5. Mehmood Hussain Jafari

6. Muhammad Iqbal

7. Muhammad Abid Raza Bodla

8. Ms. Aiysha Khalid

9. Karamatullah Khan Chaudhry

10. Dr. Khalid Mahmood Lodhi

The FBR said that the officers already posted/working against BS-21 posts on OPS basis or as Accountant Member, Appellate Tribunal Inland Revenue, will actualize their promotions against their present places of posting.

The officer at Sr. No. 6 and 8 will actualize their promotion from the date they will return from deputation and join FBR.

The officers if drawing special allowance prior to this notification shall continue to draw this allowance on their promotion.