List of cities contributing tax above Rs1 billion

List of cities contributing tax above Rs1 billion

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has issued details of tax contribution by major cities in the country.

The FBR issued directory for tax year 2018 and provided details of tax contribution by major cities of the country.

Following is the list of cities contributed above Rs1 billion to the national exchequer:

01. Karachi Rs209.10 billion
— Karachi Central Rs9.059 billion
— Karachi East Rs34.09 billion
— Karachi South Rs114.23 billion
— Karachi West Rs28.89 billion
— Karachi Malir Rs29.37 billion

02. Islamabad Rs204.14 billion

03. Lahore Rs180.58 billion
— Lahore Cantt Rs5.27 billion
— Lahore City Rs14.86 billion

04. Rawalpindi Rs35.17 billion

05. Faisalabad Rs16.26 billion

06. Peshawar Rs13.64 billion

07. Multan City Rs12.77 billion

08. Quetta Rs10.05 billion

09. Gujranwala Rs7.92 billion

10. Dera Ghazi Khan Rs6.35 billion

11. Sialkot Rs4.49 billion

12. Sukkur Rs3.57 billion

13. Sheikhupura Rs2.61 billion

14. Hyderabad Rs2.5 billion

15. Bhawalpur Rs2.48 billion

16. Sargodha Rs2.21 billion

17. Rahim Yar Khan Rs1.99 billion

18. Loralai Rs1.79 billion

19. Sahiwal Rs1.77 billion

20. Haripur Rs1.7 billion

21. Gujrat Rs1.69 billion

22. Kohat Rs1.64 billion

23. ABBOTTABAD Rs1.6 billion

24. Hyderabad City Rs1.56 billion

25. Jaranwala Rs1.42 billion

26. Kasur Rs1.41 billion

27. Sadiqabad Rs1.35 billion

28. Mardan Rs1.33 billion

29. Taxila Rs1.25 billion

30. Faisalabad City Rs1.15 billion

31. Okara Rs1.08 billion

32. Latifabad Rs1.03 billion

33. Thatta Rs1.01 billion

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.