Zeeshan Merchant elected unopposed KTBA president

Zeeshan Merchant elected unopposed KTBA president

KARACHI: The office bearers and members of executive committee have been elected unopposed for the term 2020 in the election of Karachi Tax Bar Association (KTBA). This was announced at 63rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the bar held on Thursday.

All the candidates for the KTBA elections have been elected unopposed. The AGM announced the successful candidates as: Syed Zeeshan Merchant, President; Syed Hassan Naeem, Vice President; Syed Faiq Raza Rizvi, General Secretary; Muhammad Mehmood Bikiya, Joint Secretary; and Shiraz Khan as librarian.

The managing committee of the KTBA includes: Arshad Siraj, Asim Rizwani Sheikh, Haris Tufail, Imran A. Karim, Imran Hyder, Irfan Ghafoor, Muhammad Yasin Merchant and Syed Wasimuddin Hashmi.

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.