KTBA Elects Office Bearers and EC Members for Term 2024

KTBA Elects Office Bearers and EC Members for Term 2024

Karachi, May 30, 2024 – The Karachi Tax Bar Association (KTBA) has announced the names of its newly elected office bearers and executive committee (EC) members for the term ending September 30, 2024.

This announcement was made during the 67th Annual General Meeting of the KTBA, held on Thursday, May 30, 2024.

The following individuals have been elected as office bearers for the upcoming term:

Office Bearers:

• Syed Zafar Ahmed, President

• Muhammad Mehmood Bikiya, Vice President

• Asim Rizwani Sheikh, General Secretary

• Murtuza Qurba, Joint Secretary

• Shams Mohiuddin Ansari, Librarian

Additionally, the newly elected members of the executive committee are as follows:

Executive Committee Members:

1. Ghulam Rabbani

2. Imran Ahmed Khan

3. Khadim Rasool

4. Mohammad Hanif Razzak

5. Mohammad Siddique

6. Mohammad Tarique

7. Riffat Naeem Jan

8. Samiullah Khan

The announcement marks a significant moment for the KTBA as it welcomes the leadership team that will steer the association till September 30, 2024. Syed Zafar Ahmed, the elected President, expressed his gratitude for the trust placed in him and his team.

The elected office bearers and EC members bring a wealth of experience and a strong commitment to addressing the challenges faced by tax professionals. Their focus will be on enhancing the resources and support available to KTBA members, advocating for tax policy improvements, and fostering a collaborative environment within the tax community.

The KTBA, established in 1956, has been a pivotal organization representing the interests of tax professionals in Karachi. With its new leadership, the association aims to further its mission of promoting excellence in the field of tax practice and providing valuable support to its members.

The 67th Annual General Meeting concluded with a renewed sense of purpose and anticipation for the future endeavors of the KTBA under its newly elected leadership.