FBR notifies promotion of 20 IRS officers to BS-20

FBR notifies promotion of 20 IRS officers to BS-20

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Thursday notified promotion of 20 officers of Inland Revenue Service (IRS) from BS-19 to BS-20 on regular basis with immediate effect.

The FBR announced the promotion of following IRS officers:

1. Ms. Yasmin Yusuf Khan

READ MORE: Karachi shares 84pc of total duty collection in Pakistan

2. Ms. Sumria Mahmood Qazi

3. Fazli Malik

4. Ms. Maryam Habib

5. Ms. Farzana Gohar Ali

6. Ashfaq Masood

7. Basit Saleem Shah

8. Muhammad Zaheer Qureshi

READ MORE: Pakistan car sales drop in 1HFY23 amid halt in production

9. Muhammad Akbar Mahar

10. Pervez Ahmad Shar

11. Syed Khalid Shah

12. Sanaullah Nawazani

13. Amjad Hussain Memon

14. Faisal Asghar

15. Azmat Hayat Ranjha

16. Mazhar Iqbal

READ MORE: Customs Intelligence to auction foreign origin motor vehicles on Jan 14

17. Mian Muhammad Majid Hayat

18. Ms. Bushra Fatima

19. Tauqeer Ahmad

20. Sardar Temur Khan Durrani

The FBR said that the officers already posted/working against BS-20 posts on OPS basis will actualize their promotions against their present places of posting. For actualization of promotion of the remaining officers, the transfer / posting order will be issued separately.

READ MORE: FBR issues list of 60 retailers for mandatory tax integration

The officers if drawing special allowance prior to this notification shall continue to draw this allowance on their promotion.

The FBR congratulated the officers on their promotion.